11/30/2017
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Lori S. in Swartz Creek, MI
Project: Inspect a home
Comments: Great company, any questions I had were answered and he was early. Literally checked everything and even have suggestions as to how to fix something and gave you an estimate of how much it would cost. Very friendly and easy to talk to.


11/21/2017
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Christine O. in Birmingham, MI
Project: Inspect a home & Radon
Comments: Very thorough inspection and incredible detailed report.


11/01/2017
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Craig L. in Fenton, MI
Project: Inspect a home
Comments: N/A


08/29/2017
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Scott S. in Williamston, MI
Project: Inspect a home + Radon
Comments: Hands down the most thorough home inspector we have ever had the pleasure of working with. Both Ben and Tammy are professional, personable, and patient, and exceeded our expectations at every turn. We received a clear and detailed walk-through as well as a written report with photos and explanations about the home we are purchasing. We are so pleased with the service we received and would not hesitate to recommend Steeleman Inspections!


08/28/2017
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Nancy M. in Lansing, MI
Project: Inspect a home + Radon + well & septic inspection

Comments: They were very thorough, he didn't leave any stone unturned, he kept me informed of everything he was doing, as far as customer service , his wife was in constant contact/communication with all along the way.. prices etc. I had to cancel a couple inspections due to being out bid on homes/condos but she was so sweet & understanding.. which only made me that more sure I will call when I found the home.. which I did and I am very happy.. no unexpected issues since I moved in back in May...


07/07/2017
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Michael N. in Columbiaville, MI
Project: Inspect a home + Radon + well & septic inspection
Comments: Respectful, Courteous.


06/27/2017
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Barry K. in East Lansing, MI
Project: Inspect a home + Radon + Pest
Comments: My wife and I were very pleased with the quality and professionalism of Ben's inspection. He was very detailed and patient in his explanations and both he and Tammy were very responsive and easy to talk to.



05/18/2017
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Rebecca S. in East Lansing, MI
Project: Inspect a home + Pest Inspection
Comments: Prompt, thorough and gave me a great assessment of the home I am purchasing. Would use again.



05/16/2017
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Aurora P. in Livonia, MI
Project: Inspect a home + Pest Inspection

Comments: First off, Tammy is the sweetest, most customer-friendly rep I have ever talked to! She went above and beyond trying to accommodate a time that worked best for us. Secondly, Ben is awesome! He was knowledgeable and professional and did a great job explaining to us the whole inspection process. Thank you again Ben for the great work!


04/25/2017
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5
Review by Richard S. in Lansing, MI
Project: Inspect a home + Radon testing

Comments: very professional. Broke it down so i could understand the issues


04/23/2017
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Juan A. in Ann Arbor, MI
Project: Inspect a home+ well & septic
Comments: Tammy, who helped schedule the initial visit, was extremely easy to reach and even communicated via text to confirm details of our appointment or to answer follow-up questions. Ben was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He is detail oriented and talked me through the inspection, highlighting areas for improvement and things that could be concerning in the future. I had the report from the last condo inspection for the condo I was viewing and Ben went above and beyond what the previous group did. He checked all heating/cooling appliances (not just which was on due to the weather) as well as the plumbing and electric outlets in the place. Highly recommend this company if you are looking to have a home or condo inspection.


03/30/2017
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Jim M. in Howell, MI
Project: Inspect a home+ Radon
Comments: Tammy and Ben were great to work with. Tammy went out of her way to schedule my inspection on a date that worked for me. Ben was extremely thorough with the inspection and his report was very detailed. I highly recommend Steeleman Inspections.


03/23/2017
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Carla B. in Owosso, MI
Project: Inspect a home+ Radon
Comments: I am very pleased with Steeleman Inspections. Tammy was very informative and answered many questions before Ben inspected the house and barn. Ben conducted a very professional and complete inspection. Thank you!


02/10/2017
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by a Homeowner in Eaton Rapids, MI
Project: Inspect a home+ Radon
Comments: Really nice people to work with. Timely and great customer service from both Ben and Tammy.


02/03/2017
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by a Homeowner in Jackson, MI
Project: Inspect a home+well testing + Radon
Comments: Ben is totally professional in carrying out a very thorough inspection and will explain and document what he sees so that a layperson can understand. Tammy's customer service is amazing. How refreshing it is to hire a caring and conscientious business.


01/19/2017
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by a Homeowner in Brooklyn, MI
Project: Inspect a home+well testing
Comments: "We had Ben do our inspection recently and he was great! He was very professional and personable. He checked everything and answered all our questions! We highly recommend Steele inspections they go above and beyond. Thank you Ben and Tammy for taking such good care of us!"


12/26/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by a Homeowner in Davison, MI
Project: Inspect a home+well testing
Comments: Totally satisfied with every aspect of the inspection.


12/24/2016
Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5
Review by a Homeowner in Willis, MI
Project: Pest Inspection only.
Comments: Friendly on time and very customer focused.


12/10/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Kathy C. in Ann Arbor, MI
Project: Inspect a Home+Radon & Pest Inspection.
Comments: Ben is so easy to work with. He is very professional and also personal.


12/02/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Julie A. in Gregory, MI
Project: Inspect a Home+ Radon & well and septic.
Comments: Tammy and Ben are great to work with! They have went out of their way to take care of us. Enjoyed working with them!


11/26/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by a Homeowner in Virginia Beach, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Very thorough and got the job done when promised.


10/26/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by William H. in Lodi, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Very thorough, prompt, and customer service oriented. Offer a wide range of professional inspection services.


10/21/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Erica B. in Haslett, MI
Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: On time, extremely efficient. Beyond expectations!


10/19/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Gary M. in Saline, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: They were able to set up an inspection within a couple days. Price was very reasonable, communication was outstanding, and the inspection was thorough and included explanations of aspects we didn't understand without the extra information he provided. Really, and excellent experience.


10/17/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Madeleine C. in Flushing, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Awesome service! Prompt, timely, easy to schedule, knowledgeable, and overall nice people! Friendly, thorough customer service and detailed job. So glad they were recommended to me!


9/25/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Alicia E. in Fenton, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Prompt quality service!


9/16/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Kim K. in Mount Morris, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Steeleman Inspections, LLC was fantastic to work with; Ben was thorough with the inspection. He took time to explain the process. Our experience surpassed our expectation. I highly recommend Steeleman Inspections.


09/14/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by a homeowner in Eureka, MI
Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Good price and great inspection.


09/06/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Sally S. in bellvue, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Ben was very thorough, detailed, kind and professional. He answered any and all questions I asked of him. He put my mind at ease and I was glad that I had made the decision to have a home inspection. He was patient and knowledgeable of every aspect of the home. I would highly recommend Ben and his company to anyone looking for a home inspector. I must add that his office manager Tammy was very knowledgeable and professional also, she answered all my questions and gave me background information about Steeleman Inspections and Ben which I found very helpful which helped me make the decision to hire their company.


08/29/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Michael F. in Jackson, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Very comprehensive, very professional. They were flexible, the service was great.

08/21/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by James J. in Linden, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Very kind and knowledgeable and very helpful.

08/20/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Art B. in Troy, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: NA

08/19/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by William H. in Spring Arbor, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Ben took the time we needed to understand the houses issues. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. Also, he was a very good listener, answering innumerable questions but always taking time to answer patiently and thoroughly. We appreciated his professionalism very much.

08/11/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Don R. in Troy, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Very helpful, and professional. explained everything and answered all our questions during the home inspection.

08/02/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Dan L. in Brighton, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: We were very pleased with Ben through the entire inspection process. He is very detailed, from onsite answering any and all questions, and going out of his way to make sure we understood everything along the way. Getting the report the following day was very impressive, included pictures and descriptions of everything from inside attic, roof/chimney, even as little as a loose cabinet door hinge. He found things other inspectors missed, which surprised the seller. Highly recommend him.

08/01/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Keith F. in Swartz Creek, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Ben was on-time, thorough and very knowledgeable. The report was delivered the next day and was very thorough, including pictures of all issues and explanations for all the items. I am sure that I will use Steeleman Inspections again, and I would recommend them to anyone that needs prompt, flexible scheduling and fast results. Ben called to follow-up in case I had any questions and to carefully explain the most important concerns. Even after multiple re-schedules, my inspection was handled in a way that made me think I was the only customer they had, or at least the most important!! Definitely an Inspection service that you should consider!

7/31/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Amy F. in Carleton, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Even though we ended up passing on the house, it wasn't because of the inspection. The inspection was so thorough and the inspector so professional we will absolutely be using Steeleman for our next inspection!

07/22/2016
Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5
Review by Bruce B. in Rochester hills, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Very professional experience, Ben is very knowledgeable and there staff is kind and flexible I won't hesitate to contact them in the future. Thank you.


07/21/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Rambabu J. in Rochester Hills, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: He is very good and overall through inspection.He prepared detailed report with his observations.I will recommend him for your home inspection.


07/07/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Heather V. in Dansville, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Very personable and very detailed.


06/28/2016
Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.0
Review by Aditya I. in Northville, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Very thorough and explained everything and answered all questions

06/19/2016
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Margaret P. in Flint, MI
Project: Inspect a Home
Comments: Ben was great, he was on time and very friendly, he took the time to explain things every step of the way. By the time he was finished we felt like he was a good friend giving us hone advise!! We would highly recommend Ben.


Date: 06/16/2016
Quality: 5.0
Review by Michael B. in Okemos, MI 
Project: Home Inspection
Comments: "We had a great experience with Steeleman Inspections (Ben--inspector and Tammy--scheduling) from start to end. There was frequent communication and care throughout the process that gave the desired illusion that we were the only clients Steeleman was working with. We arrived a few minutes late to our own inspection and Ben was already posted on top of the roof working. The report was thorough and easy to read and we received valuable information on how to maintain our new home. Thank you Ben for your expertise."

Date: 06/10/2016

Quality: 5.0

Review by Connie J. in Ypsilanti, MI
Project: Home Inspection & Radon Test
Comments: "Ben did a very thorough job, was very professional, and paid close attention to details and my concerns."


Date: 06/03/2016

Quality: 5.0

Homeowner in Brighton, MI

Project: Home Inspection & Radon Test

Comments: "Ben was very thorough. For everything that we didn't ask the sellers for, we have a nice "to-do-list" now!:-)"


Date: 04/23/2016
Quality: 5.0
Review by Lenore M. in Flushing, MI
Project: Home Inspection & Radon Test
Comments: "Ben was very informative and professional. The inspection was absolutely thorough. I would recommend him anytime."


Date: 04/12/2016
Quality: 5.0
Review by Andrea D. in Ann Arbor, MI
Project: Home Inspection
Comments: "Ben did a very careful and detailed inspection of my father's house. He immediately found a leak at the gas meter, and I thought that the inspection paid for it right there. The detailed report gives me a idea of what repairs need to be made to my father's house."


Date: 03/23/2016
Quality: 5.0
Review by Todd O. in Hemlock, MI
Project: Home Inspection
Comments: "Ben was an absolute pleasure to have for a home inspection. He was fast, courteous and knowledgeable about what current codes and provided helpful tips for improvement."


Date: 02/24/2016
Quality: 5.0
Review by Maria B. in Lansing, MI
Project: Home Inspection
Comments: "He was friendly, courteous, prompt, and informative."


Date: 10/01/2015
Quality: 5.0
Review by Kyle D. in Davison, MI
Project: Home Inspection
Comments:
"Ben is by far the best choice we made for home inspection. He was extremely professional and convient. He was able to get our home inspection done the next day after speaking with him. He was very thorough and did not rush the inspection. He has over 20 years experience in the field and knows what he's doing. Ben also has a family with young children and it was appearant during our inspection he prided himself on safety. We will def use him in the future."


Serving multiple counties such as: Ingham, County Oakland county, Livingston County,  Washtenaw County, Macomb County, Genesee County, Shiawassee County. 


   517-455-4219

  24/7

 

 Steeleman 

HOME  Inspections, L.L.C.